Select Page

COVID-19: Italy added to Australia’s banned country list

COVID-19: Italy added to Australia’s banned country list

Australia will add Italy to its list of travel banned countries from 6 pm tonight, Wednesday 11 March.

This adds Italy to the list that currently includes Iran, China and South Korea. Prime Minister Scott Morrison says he has received advice that the situation in Italy was commensurate with Iran, China and South Korea.

Australians in those countries have to undergo quarantine for 14 days if they want to return home to Australia. Non- Australian residents who want to travel from Italy (or any of the other listed countries are banned from entering the country.

2PAXfly Takeout

Probably not the last country to be banned, although people are now questioning the worth of banning and quarantining people travelling from specific destinations.

It’s beginning to feel like, if you leave the country, you better prepare to be self, or otherwise quarantined for 14 days on your return to Australia.

I think things will get worse before they get better.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Previously . . .

Subscribe to the Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive regular updates about 2PAXfly.

Reviews, deals, offers, and most of all opinion will be in your inbox.

We won't spam you, and we won't share your details with others.

Newsletter Regularity

You have Successfully Subscribed!