Tuesday, 22 November 2011

Airlines not to fly with

The European Union is the default arbiter of safety for airlines. If the 27 nations of the EU won't let an airline fly in its airspace because of inadequate evidence of compliance of safety standards, then I don't want to fly in one of its planes.

So who are they? Well as you might imagine, they mainly come from the developing world:

Although not banned - the following airlines are of concern, and weren't banned because their local authorities took some kind of action:
And the following Russian airlines:

The EU now bans 273 airlines from 20 different countries. Here's the full list for you to download

No comments:

Post a Comment